Teaming up with Icebreaker

Hi Icebreaker followers, this is my first blog for Icebreaker after recently teaming up with them to provide some quality endurance sportswear. Very excited about putting it to the test in the New Zealand elements.

Earlier this year I claimed victory at Challenge Wanaka in just my second time competing over the Ironman distance triathlon. I am now looking forward to a big year of racing on the professional triathlon circuits around the world.

I will keep you guys posted on how the racing goes and more importantly how the Icebreaker product is performing in training!

My international season got underway at the Bussleton 70.3 Ironman, Western Australia with a 5th place. I now have seven podium (top 5) finishes from my last seven starts on the international 70.3 Ironman circuit.

Be sure to follow the build up on www.facebook.com/jamiewhyte.triathlete or check out my website at www.jamiewhyte.co.nz

– Jamie Whyte, Icebreaker sponsored athlete

Enjoying the moment up the finish chute in 1st at Challenge Wanaka.

Enjoying the moment up the finish chute in 1st at Challenge Wanaka.